PRESS NOTE

RECOVERY OF 591 LOST / STOLEN MOBILE PHONES WORTH Rs. 2.0 CRORE IN RACHAKONDA COMMISSIONERATE

Nowadays theft/loss of mobile phones are increasing due to increasing use of mobile devices. Later these phones are put to use by various persons acquiring through various means. Whenever a phone is lost or stolen, up on the report on such loss/theft of mobile device, Police station concerned can upload the IMEI of lost/stolen mobile phone in CEIR portal for tracking its activity. Once the IMEI is activated, same will be reflected in the portal for further action.

As per the instructions of Sri G. Sudheer Babu, IPS Commissioner of Police Rachakonda, special teams are formed in CCS LB Nagar, Malkajgiri and Bhongir in coordination with IT Cell Rachakonda to trace out mobile phones using CEIR Portal. Special teams recovered 591 mobile phones worth Rs 2.0 Crore in a span of 25 days.

S.No.	Name of the CCS	No of Mobile Phones Recovered
1	LB Nagar	339
2	Bhongir	103
3	Malkajgiri	149
Total		591

So far, in this year Rachakonda Police recovered 3213 mobile phones including above recovery using CEIR portal. Rachakonda stands second after Hyderabad in mobile phone recovery in this year.

Today The Commissioner of Police, Rachakonda handed over recovered mobile phones to rightful owners and interacted with them and taken their feedback on functioning of Police in this regard. Rightful owners felt heartful happiness to receive their lost mobile devices from the hands of the Commissioner of Police Rachakonda and praised the work of Police in this regard.

Sri G. Sudheer Babu, IPS Commissioner of Police Rachakonda also appreciated the efforts of Sri V.Aravind Babu, DCP Crimes, Sri M. Srinivasulu ADCP Crimes, special teams CCS and IT Cell officers in this regard and directed the teams to continue the efforts further.

Special Teams were formed in each CCS with Sri M. Srinivasulu, ADCP Crimes as Nodal Officer who supervised the work of special teams.

S.No.	Name of CCS	Team Members
1	LB Nagar	K. Narender, SIP
		Y. Mallikarjun, PC 10520
		J. Jawahar Lal, PC 10934
2	Malkajgiri	A. Satishwar Raj, ASI
		T. Raghumareddy, PC 5000
		Ch. Ankam Rao, PC 10211
		P. Srinivas, PC10216
3	Bhongir	V. Madhusudhan Reddy HC835
		S. Srinivasan, HC 233
		Sk. Mohmad PC 2958
		P Saidulu ARPC 3908









